Jeff Winkenwerder was inducted as the 2013/2014 president of the Rotary Club of Schaumburg A.M. and named as its Rotarian of the Year for 2012/2013 during the club’s June 27th Installation & Awards Dinner.


Past District 6440 Governor Michael Ericksen installed Winkenwerder, who is a Sales Account Manager for the Chicago Marriott Northwest located in Hoffman Estates, along with his incoming Board of Directors.


Outgoing president Greg Ring noted the club’s accomplishments during his pictorial year in review that included the club being officially certified by The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International as a 100% Paul Harris Fellow Club.  Rotarians become Paul Harris Fellows when they individually donate $1,000 in support of the major programs of The Rotary Foundation.   


Ring presented the club’s Leadership Award to Jim McKenzie for his active role in securing 100% Paul Harris status for the club in addition to his successfully launching a bocce ball tournament as a new club fundraising activity. 


Sharon Perry earned the President’s Award in appreciation for her hands-on support of club activities and public relations efforts in promoting the club through social media and website postings. 


Brian Bieschke, Club Service Director, earned a “Service Above Self” Award in recognition of his positive spirit of volunteerism and service and dedication to his community.  Bieschke, a Schaumburg resident, serves on the Village of Schaumburg Plan Commission, has successfully completed Schaumburg’s Citizens’ Police Academy program, is vice-chairman of the Schaumburg Park Foundation and was recently appointed as a director for the Children’s Advocacy Center of North and Northwest Cook County, located in Hoffman Estates.


Paul Hennip, club foundation president, recognized board members Steve East, Earl Bateman, Candice Milstein and Sharon Perry for their contributions during the past year.  


Schaumburg A.M. Rotary was founded in 1990 and responds to humanitarian, societal and charitable needs through its international, community, vocational, youth and club service committees. Rotary values literacy and service to the community and awarding scholarships supports that aim. Members meet Wednesday mornings from 7:00 -8:30 a.m. at the Bridges of Poplar Creek Country Club in Hoffman Estates. Visit for more information.




2013/2014 Schaumburg A.M. Rotary Board of Directors


Front Row - L to R - Tim Gerhardt - International & Youth Service Director, Steve East - President Elect, Jeff Winkenwerder -President, Greg Hollandsworth - Vocational Service Director, Judy Hennip - Treasurer, & Greg Ring - Immediate Past President


Back Row - L to R - Brian Bieschke - Club Service Director, Sharon Perry - Public Relations, Vibha Tambe - Community Service Director, Suzanne Gibson, - Dist. 6440 Asst. Governor & Bill Matthews - Secretary