Posted on Apr 17, 2019
Sharon Perry accepts Certificate of Appreciation
on behalf of Schaumburg A.M. Rotary
from Schaumburg Village President Al Larson
18/19 Club President Lori Corrigan and club members Brian Bieschke, Ann Everhart, Sharon Perry and Lisa Petersen attended Schaumburg’s 32nd Annual Volunteer of the Year Awards Luncheon held at Chandler’s Banquets on Monday, April 15, 2019. 
This event recognizes adults, young people, and organizations that, through volunteer efforts, enhance the quality of life in our community and help to make Schaumburg a better place.
A record number of applications (36 to be exact!) were submitted to the judging panel for review including 19 nominations in the adult individual category, 11 in the organization category and 6 in the youth individual category. 
Sharon Perry, Schaumburg A.M. Rotary public image/relations coordinator, submitted this club’s application to the village for consideration.
Retiring Village President Al Larson presented Certificates of Appreciation to all nominees and awards to the winners in each of the three categories as follows -
Adult – Helen Jerusis
Organization – District 54 Education Foundation
Youth – Sarah Mathias
Eddie Olczyk, former professional hockey player and head coach, and current lead game analyst for NHL on NBC and NHL on NBC Sports Network, and game analyst for Chicago Blackhawks television broadcasts served as keynote speaker at this year's ceremony.